First attempt at binding

(With something other than a super tight sports bra, that is.)

I finally sucked it up and ordered a binder last week. We had a little bit of wiggle room in the budget, and I wanted to see if it would help.

I’ve only worn it once now, mind, so we’ll see. I’m glad I got it, but I think I’m going to have to look at pics of larger bio men to see if I can better arrange all my different bits.

It’s certainly the right size, and does a good job of flattening everything down to equal sizes. The problem seems to be that, when your breasts come 9-10″ out from your chest wall, there’s only so much that compression will do.

So, yes, I was able to put on and button a dress shirt I normally can’t, and from the front, it looked pretty decent.

But from the side, I’m not sure. Don’t get me wrong, I’m well aware of the concept of “moobs,” and that if I were a bio man, I’d have them. But this doesn’t look like that. I feel like it still looks distinctly feminine. It’s sort of like… I’ve got a diagonal shelf coming out from my neck? Hard to explain. So I took pictures.

Taking a deep breath and hitting post before I can chicken out. Pics behind the cut, because though I’m (obviously) covered in each, they’re definitely revealing.

Any advice on positioning/clothing/layering?

Pairings in bra, in binder, and in shirt with binder under it.

Binder

4 thoughts on “First attempt at binding

  1. Wow! That is a big difference! For arranging, try pulling to the side, perhaps a bit up and to the side. The bulk is less obvious at the sides.

    • ambigendrous says:

      I’ll give that a try! I’m curious, actually, as to whether a size smaller would even work, since you take the average, but most of my difference is in breast tissue, which is so so so squishy. (Not that I’m going to try that now. Just a thought that crossed my mind.

  2. Sarah says:

    I’ve read on binding advice sites that pulling them up as much as possible helps; their advice was not to squish them down but to use the binder to shape your breasts into a more pectoral arrangement. They may stick out more but they’ll be less breast-y and more pec-y that way, which may make up for it.

Leave a Reply

